Youth Advisor - Lilly Ehrman

Lilly Ehrman


Where were you born and raised & live now

I was born and raised in Steubenville Ohio and grew up on my family farm where I live now.  It’s been owned by our family since 1892.  My husband Dustin and I raised our 2 children on the farm where we raise hay, some row crops, have about 20 commercial cows and we also have 50 sows and raise show pigs. Our oldest child Harley is active in our farm and show pig business.  My grandfather was an American Saddlebred trainer and so far we have had 4 generations of our family show horses.

What do you do for a living

I have a degree in Animal Science and currently, work for Mars Horsecare US as a District Sales Manager for BUCKEYE Nutrition.  I work with dealers in eastern Ohio, western Pennsylvania, and West Virginia and I also provide nutritional information and management to professional and hobby horse farms and breeding facilities.

Extracurricular Activities & Community Service

I am currently the Northern Ohio Quarter Horse Association president and have served as a director and officer for about 8 years.  I have also served as the NOQHA youth advisor.

We also like to give our time and resources to a local shelter called the Friendship room that serves the homeless and poor of our community in Steubenville.

Past & Current Horse Activities

I always say I’ve been showing since before I was born!  My mom was still showing when she was pregnant with me.  I grew up with a lot of horses and ponies so most of my spare time was spent riding and playing on our farm.  I was very active in 4-H and showing through school and before I started my family.

My daughter Graceon started showing when she was little and began showing AQHA when she was 10.  I have a 5-year-old AQHA gelding in training with Trein Training Center.  Invitedbywillynelson and I are currently showing the Select all-around!

Hobbies outside of horses

 I love the outdoors and really enjoy working in my flower beds in the summer and enjoy spending time on my back porch reading and listening to music.