Tori kendle

Name: Tori Kendle

1. Where do you live and with who?
I live in New Albany, Ohio with my mom, Julie, my dad, Ron, and my dog, Princess.

2. How did you get involved in horses?
When I was three, I lived behind a horse farm and always loved to go visit them. I started taking riding lessons as soon as I was old enough and I never stopped.

3. What discipline(s)/class(es) do you show in and why did you choose that discipline or class(es)?
I show in the all around classes, horsemanship, western pleasure, showmanship, equitation, and sometimes trail. I love doing it all because it lets me practice something different every time I ride, and I also like it because it means that I never have too much down time at shows.

4. What would be impossible for you to give up? (something that's not horse related)
It would be impossible for me to give up Mexican food. I love food in general, but Mexican is definitely my favorite.

5. Tell us something that no one knows about you.
Not many people know that I can wiggle my ears.

6. Where can we find you when you aren't at a horse show?
When I’m not at a horse show, you can find me riding at Sweet Shop or shopping.

7. What do you see your future self doing?
I see my future self in college, hopefully for an NCAA equestrian team and also still showing with AQHA.

8. If you could ride any horse, who would it be and why?
If I could ride any horse, it’d be Oreo, the first horse I ever leased. He was the first horse I fell in love with and I would love the opportunity to ride him again.

9. What is a goal that you want to accomplish during your time showing horses?
More than anything, I want to be a world champion one day.

10. Who is your hero/role model?
I’m lucky enough to have a lot of great role models in my life, but the biggest would have to be my dad. He’s worked hard for everything he has, and always puts 110% into everything that he does. I aspire to have the same dedication and determination that he does when I’m an adult.

11. What is the biggest dream you have accomplished showing horses?
The biggest dream that I’ve accomplished so far is my top 10 in the Level 2 Equitation at the Youth World Show.

12. An accomplishment you have achieved outside the show arena.

Outside of my personal show arena, my favorite accomplishment is that I helped Braelyn, an EWD rider, receive a Reserve Congress Championship this year. I stood in the arena with her while she smiled because she surpassed all of her goals, and it was a very proud moment for both of us.