Seth Craft

Name: Seth Craft

Age: 15


Where do you live and with whom: 

I live in West Alexandria, Ohio with my parents, Nicholas & Kimberly Craft and with my 4 of 8 siblings that are still living at home.


Other current activities:

I am currently involved in 4-H where I show a miniature horse. I won first place at The Ohio State Fair in Driving Reinsmanship with my mini.  I run cross country and am long jumper in track, I mow grass for several different people and bale hay. I enjoy spending time with my family and working on cars.


What would be impossible for you to give up?

It would be impossible for me to give up showing horses. I really enjoy showing my horse and driving my miniature horse.


Tell us something that no one knows about you.

No one else knows that I like to cook.  


Where can we find you when not at a horse show?

I would be running cross country or helping my siblings learn to drive their miniature horse, or helping my grandpa deliver sawdust.


Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I see myself in college studying Engineering, and still showing my horse.


How did you get involved in horses?

I got involved in horses because of my grandpa’s love of horses, he passed that down to my dad and then to me.


If you could ride any horse, who would it be and why?

If I could lead/ride any horse it would be my horse, I love my horse and am so happy for the opportunity to show!


What is a goal that you want to accomplish during your youth career?  

I would love to win the American Quarter Horse Congress.