Reed Alan Kolb

Name: Reed Alan Kolb

Age: 15

Where do you live and with who?
I live in Lebanon, Ohio with my three brothers, sister, and my Mom and Dad.

How did you get involved in horses?
I started in 4-H and really enjoyed showing horses. My sister was showing AQHA and once she stopped, I got into AQHA and eventually took her old show horse.

What discipline(s)/class(es) do you show in and why did you choose that discipline or class(es)?
I show Western Riding, Horsemanship, and Trail. I wanted to show western classes, so my sister recommended to me classes that she knew I would like and my horse would be successful in.

What would be impossible for you to give up? (something that's not horse related)
Something I can’t give up other than horses is basketball and my dirt bike.

Tell us something that no one knows about you.
No one knows that I am the youngest of five children.

Where can we find you when you aren't at a horse show?
If I’m not riding, I am either on the basketball court or on a dirt bike track

What do you see your future self doing?
I see myself playing basketball and riding my horse more and more

If you could ride any horse, who would it be and why?
The horse I would want to ride would have to be Alexia Tordoff’s horse, Blazing Hot N Gold because he is really good at the Trail and Horsemanship

What is a goal that you want to accomplish during your time showing horses?
My goal is to win the World Show in Horsemanship.

Who is your hero/role model?
My role model is my sister because she is successful and I love her.

What is the biggest dream you have accomplished showing horses?
My biggest accomplishment would be when I won the Western Riding at Congress it was my second time ever showing it.

Interviewed by Alexia Tordoff