Judging Team Advisor - Jessica Daniels



Jessica Daniels

(740)361-9411 Cell


Where were you born and raised:

I was born and raised in Marion, Ohio.                                           

Where do you live now and with who:

 I live in Delaware OH, with my husband Aaron Jordan, son Dylan Jordan, age 9, and daughter Rylee Jordan, age 3. We operate JD Show Horses and Concord Equestrian Center, a horse training and riding lesson facility.

Schools Attended and Activities:

 I attended River Valley High School where I was actively involved in volleyball, basketball and FFA. I served as an officer for FFA and participated on the livestock and horse judging teams as well and the parli-pro team. I am also an American Degree recipient from FFA and placed 3rd in the state in Equine Business. During High School I was also very involved with NOQHYA and OQHYA. I held multiple offices, participated on the NYATT, Youth World, and Judging teams. Our judging team was Reserve Champion at the Congress is 2001. After High School I attended the University of Findlay. There I was actively involved in the American Collegiate Horseman’s Association, where I held two terms of national secretary and national president. During my time at Findlay I worked full time and started a family. I graduated Findlay with a Bachelors of Science in Equine Business Management and a Bachelors of Science in Equestrian Studies with an Emphasis in Western Training.

Please describe what you do for a living:

My family and I own and operate JD Show Horses and Concord Equestrian Center. JD Show Horses and CEC is home to a large riding, lesson program, teaching over 40 riders a week in English, western and low level jumping. We also specialize in training all-around horses and competing at AQHA and open shows. We are home to the Concord Equestrian IEA teams, English and Western and also offer horse club and summer camps.

Please state your involvement in any extracurricular activities and any charities or community service:

My current schedule doesn’t allow a lot of time for extracurricular activities. If I have a free moment between training, riding lessons, horse club, IEA shows, and horse shows I spend it with my family. We enjoy working around the farm, fishing in our pond, and relaxing.

Please discuss your current and past horses along with show highlights:

During my personal horse career I was blessed to show great horses such as Holly Bloom, Days Flashy Boy and Peppys Dun Oscar along with others under the guidance of Piper Performance Horses, Mil-Max, Missy Thyfault and the Raths. All of them had their special places in my heart and taught me a lot. During my youth career I worked full time for Doug and Tammy Rath, learning the basics of training horses and teaching riding lessons. After my youth career I went to the University of Findlay and on to work for Missy Thyfault and then back to the Raths before going out on my own. During my time working for them I was fortunate to ride amazing horses and continue to educate myself in the world of horse training and lessons. I started training my own customer’s horses in 2009.   We moved to our current facility in June 2012. Since being on my own I have been blessed with great customers and horses such as My Secret Cash, Blazing Hotness, Red Hot N Dangerous, Pinely Impulsed, Kool Conclusions, Good Alibis, Skips Midnight Ride and others. 

Do you have a hobby other than horses?

My hobby is breeding and raising AQHA horses, I have been fortunate to own two great broodmares with my friend Rhonda Richard, Count Every Knight and SheBeGood To Go.  They have raised us two great babies and we are expecting two babies again this year.  We have added a third mare, BS Zippo Pine Star, to our band and are expecting three babies next year! I enjoy the whole process, breeding, waiting, birthing, marketing and teaching the babies. We have tried to place them in talented hands to make them successful show horses.

What is something you have done that no one would guess you’ve done?

A lot of people don’t know that at the age of 16 I started working two jobs and home schooled my junior year so I could work full time pursuing my dream of becoming a horse trainer and riding instructor.