Isabella Tesmer

Name: Isabella Tesmer

Interviewed by: Caleb Sturgeon

Age: 15


  1. Where do you live and with who?

I live in Mt. Orab, Ohio with my mom, Rhianna, and my step-dad, Kyle.

  1.  How did you get involved in horses?

I’ve had horses all my life. I’ve been riding for as long as I could remember.

  1.  What discipline(s)/class(es) do you show in and why did you choose that discipline or class(es)?

 I show in the Reining classes. I show in the NRHA Youth Reining 14-18 and the Green Reiner. I also show in the AQHA Youth Reining, and the Level 1 Youth. I love showing in this discipline because it requires the horse to be in sync with the rider at all times.

  1. What would be impossible for you to give up? (something that's not horse related)

 My phone or Netflix

  1.  Tell us something that no one knows about you.

I was born in Colorado

  1.  Where can we find you when you aren't at a horse show?

With my friends or watching Grey’s Anatomy

  1.  What do you see your future self doing?

 Getting a Law Degree, and becoming a Lawyer,

  1.  If you could ride any horse, who would it be and why?

Wimpys Little Chic. I would want to ride this horse because she is the unpresented money wining earning in NRHA history, and she is the only horse to win the Triple Crown consecutively. 

  1.  What is a goal that you want to accomplish during your time showing horses?

I want to win the golden globe, at the AQHYA World Show.

  1.  Who is your hero/role model?

 My role model is my mom. She has taught the values of life. Also, she has taught me to be a well-rounded person, and that means everything to me.

  1.  What is the biggest dream you have accomplished showing horses?

I was Top 5 at the 2017 Quarter Horse Congress

  1.  An accomplishment you have achieved outside the show arena.

Maintaining a 3.8 GPA in a full Honors Curriculum.