Youth Advisor - Shari Tordoff

Shari Tordoff

Where were you born and raised:
I was born and raised in Norwalk, Ohio. I then moved to Columbus, Ohio to attend The Ohio State University.

Where do you live now and with who:
I live in Powell, Ohio with my husband Greg, our two daughters Olivia and Alexia, our dogs Juliet and Edgar, and our cat, Moxie.

Schools Attended and Activities:
I attended Norwalk St Paul High School. I was a very active 4-H member and had Grand Champion lamb, steer and pig all in one year. I was also the Erie County Fair Queen! I attended The Ohio State University and was a member of the Alpha Xi Delta sorority.

Please describe what you do for a living:
I am a Managing Partner at CME Outfitters. We develop, certify and deliver best in class education to healthcare providers so they can, in turn, provide the best care for patients.

Please state your involvement in any extracurricular activities and any charities or community service:
Our family is a member of St. Joan of Arc Church in Powell Ohio. Giving back is important to us, so we participate in and support a wide range of charities in Columbus, Ohio.

Please discuss your current and past horses along with show highlights:
I rode and competed with horses as a young girl. My riding-for-fun career far excelled my showing career although I did have one of the slowest barrel scores at our county fair.

Do you have a hobby other than horses?
Right now, my hobby is my family. We love to travel, snow ski, go to the beach and explore new places around the world.

What is something you have done that no one would guess you’ve done:
I lived in Spain for almost eight months when I was a teenager, and it impacted the way I see the world and my passion for global travel.